In His Own Words

“I’m kind of a dork. I don’t have much game. I’m not particularly comfortable in bars or clubs. I much prefer being home playing Scrabble, having dinner with a couple friends, going to see a movie, or losing a whole weekend to Season 14 of Law and Order or The Simpsons.”

Went is the kind of guy in the bar I target. First, he’s hot and second the extrovert in me is attracted to the introverted or uncomfortable. I’d insinuate myself into his personal space somehow…Maybe I’d pick the spot right next to him to order a drink if it was crowded and standing room only. Maybe I’d say “You don’t look like you’re having any fun,” or ask what he was drinking or tell him he was hot or find some other way to strike up a conversation. My mother always taught me that the worst thing that anyone can say is no so if you want something, you ask-you try and then let the chips fall where they may. Dinner and a movie is the perfect date and he likes the Simpsons? A man after my own heart! I go all Homer Simpson every time I see him and drool and he would actually appreciate my rendition of the Stonecutters’ song. Wentworth can do no wrong…Not even in that hat…

pic source

5 Comments

Filed under Went Quotes

5 responses to “In His Own Words

  1. Fanboy

    GM sent out the call far and wide to your blog. Good job. Does this mean you have a new name now, or can I still refer to you by your other non de plume. The questions were hysterical, you naught, naughty girl.

  2. Wet For Went

    And just as they won the comment of the week shout out…Coincidence? I think not. Here I shall be known as WFW. A secret identity is no good if it doesn’t stay a secret…

  3. soiled undies

    I were to meet Went in bar etc
    I would use my ( & this is an original from my sick mind) pick-up line:

    Hi, I think you’re sexy, & as you can see, I’m sexy too…So let’s be sexy TOGETHER!

    Then we would proceed to rip each others clothes off & indulge in a non-stop wentagasmic romp on the bar counter, while the (wish they could also get some) patrons look on.

    Good times, good times…

    P.S. LOVE the Biography! The ‘monopoly money & touched piece’ are especially delish.

  4. Fanboy

    Will do. I am all about the secret identity. In fact, I know GM’s – MUHAHAHA!

  5. SquallCloud

    I like the hat! lol

Leave a Reply

