One Fake Wentworth Miller Sighting Down: How Many To Go?

Remember that whole, Went holding hands with another man at a T-Mobile party rumor? Well I found the following blurb about Channing Tatum…

He’s been recently dating his “Step Up” co-star Jenna Dewan but it’s widely reported that he is ambiguous about his sexuality and “has admitted to previous relationships with other men.” According to his entry at Wikipedia.org, “He was actually the person that appeared at the now infamous T-Mobile party in 2005 holding hands with another gentleman. Tatum was mistakenly identified as Wentworth Miller who bares a striking resemblance to Tatum especially in the eyes of inebriated party goers.”

That’s one down; 500 million more to go.

source

22 Comments

Filed under Rumors

22 responses to “One Fake Wentworth Miller Sighting Down: How Many To Go?

  1. The Gilded Moose

    I was at that T-Mobile Party and the really weird thing is that Wentworth Miller’s boyfriend doesn’t even HAVE hands.

    Just kidding. You know I’d never be caught dead up in a T-Mobile party.

  2. Wet For Went

    LMAO. I was getting ready to ask what the hell you were doing up and then I realized in LA, it’s actually early. Incidentally, my last 2 posts before this one were totally a tribute to you Moose.

  3. cocot13

    WOW I wonder if Perez Hilton will report that ,probably not because he always knew it was really Channing Tatum!!!

  4. babe1973

    Sorry but that guy gets nowhere close to the perfection of Wentworth. How could anyone make such a mistake. Anyway, I knew Wentworth wasn’t at the party because he was at the Emmy’s, that same night. Wenty, I LOVE YOU.

  5. Anonymous

    It still does not answer the question of why there’s no record of him dating anyone male or female ….the mans 34 for god sake!!!

    He’s comming out with a big movie soon so they are trying to clean up the image. They don’t want him to end up like Tom Cruise.

  6. mink

    I remember this one was pretty easy to discount, as he was actually known to be filming in Chicago at the time this party happened. (Not, of course, that that info got printed once the false info was out there and flying about. Ohhhh, no!) And as you know, WFW, most of the time he has been provably elsewhere when the ‘sightings’ have taken place. Keep up the good work on the ‘detective’ front. 😉

  7. mink

    Also, I think this rather makes the point about how the ‘sightings’ tend to be the result of, ‘Oh, he’s got a shaved head. It must be Wentworth Miller!’ Maybe that’s why he’s growing his hair? LOL.

  8. Wet For Went

    No idea cocot13. I rarely read Perez.

    babe1973, you are correct. There are none that come close to the perfection that is Wentworth. All that try will fail.

    anon 6:47, lol, I wasn’t trying to answer that question b/c I have absoutely no idea. I think what hurt Tom were the constant vehement denials and lawsuits, the crazy religion and his generally being out of his mind. Not so much the fact (if it is a fact) that he is gay. I love the wishful thinking about the big movie coming though. From your mouth to the Pretty’s ears.

    Man did the rumor mill work the shit out of this sighting though Mink and yeah, I think it’s the shaved head mistake too and he usually is somewhere else so it was either Channing Tatum or possibly, Wentcrazy.

  9. Anonymous

    I don’t mind if he’s a hand-holder….it’s kinda cute actually.

  10. Anonymous

    WFW # this is the article about his movie. “From my mouth to the pretty’s ears”.

    Miller is also developing projects beyond “Prison Break” as well. “Right now I’m very busy with the second season of the show, but I am thinking about the future. I’m working my way up to the level of the business where you’re not just auditioning for the projects that are out there, but you’re also trying to develop your own projects. There’s a movie idea that I’m working on right now that I’m very excited about. It’s a love story with a Hitchcock twist.”

    http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1355/is_7_110/ai_n16702048

  11. Wet For Went

    anon 7:58, it is cute.

    Thanks anon 8:06. I did know about that one. I thought you may have had some info with a definite date! *crosses fingers* Dammit! Oh well, I suppose that will have to do for now…

  12. Anonymous

    This article is worth reading. I hope I´m not giving you something you´ve already read. He says something too about his future film

    http://www.ew.com/ew/report/0,6115,1228363_1_0_,00.html

  13. Anonymous

    WFW # how are you enjoying all the success of your blog….it looks like your getting a lot more hits.

    I think you have become a little famous too.

    People come here for Went…but they come back because of all the funny stuff you write. Keep it up girl 🙂

  14. Wet For Went

    Thanks anon 9:57! I posted the article. Just popping my head in quickly before I have to go off and do more work 😦

    anon 10:02, it’s totally fun! I don’t know about famous but I am getting a lot more hits than I used to. I couldn’t believe the Fleshbot people were reading and the links I find from other pages are amazing. I’m trying to keep up the momentum but Goddess help us all if I ever get bored, lol. I get bored and the party is over so Went had damn well better keep me interested in his fine self and keep releasing little tidbits of info for me to try and spin into something! You hear me Wentworth?

  15. Anonymous

    I hear ya!!

  16. Wet For Went

    Oh Went…If only that was really you…LOL

  17. Anonymous

    It could be…..you never know!!!

  18. notthedoctor

    Anon 1:34
    Am i hearing The Pretty Voice again? Wenty is that you?
    *leaving to take my meds*

  19. Wet For Went

    Oh stop teasing me fake Wentworth! *blowing kisses*

  20. Anonymous

    I knew he couldn’t be gay hooray!!

  21. Jo

    Sorry to disappoint you all, but Went is definately NOT gay. He’s dating my friend, Maddison Ives. So there!

  22. Went_worthy

    Hi Jo, I really hope that is the case amidst all these rumors swirling around the past weekend… and hope he’s really happy… that’s what’s important, right?

    WFW, hi, I’m a newbie on your site. I ‘d like to say you are one wicked angel kicking some ass… I like reading your blogs and I’ll continue to read on… and you continue kicking some wicked ass…

Leave a Reply

