Wet For Went is Six Months Old Today!

6 months ago today, on a Friday the 13th just like this one, Wentlust took me over. I decided to start a blog that very same day and the rest is history.

Thank you (yes you) for continuing to come back to this place day after day. It’s more than a blog now, it’s a community and I have formed friendships here that I treasure (some of you who have been absent lately I really miss, so come back to me).

Taking a trip down memory lane, I discovered something I posted about Went (elsewhere) from December 2005. I had no idea it had been that long. What a love affair we’ve had Wentworth and it deserves something special.

Oh how I’ve loved Pairing him up, Listening to him sing, Sending him fan letters, Picking favorite comments, Fighting with him, Slashing him up, Proving he isn’t gay (even before he said it), Getting confirmation of his sexiness (although he should have been #1), Writing him very bad poetry, Youtubing to greatness (I love you forever Keena), The candids, Giving thanks, Getting noticed (I got over 10,000 hits from that plug), Counting down, Clearing things up, Getting sentimental, Pairing him up again, Having fun with rumors, Imagining conversations, Dissecting Articles, Discovering radio interviews, Sleuthing, Getting teased, Celebrating Wentmas, Flowing with Wentworth, Wentstralia (and the creation of the cbox thanks to Krissie), Hating with love, Falling into The Gap, Getting into an uproar (kind of like what’s going on now with Scarfalotta, my how history repeats itself), Winning it for Went, Talking to his chest hair, Oogling him, The appearances, Chatting with Went in the cbox (and later with him AND the cast), Translating articles (thanks doc), Looking forward to things that never came to pass but having a good time anyway and partying like it was 1999, Redecorating, Breaking up, Masturbating, Wentkorea

The lust, the laughter, the tears, the heart attacks, the mania, the joy, the heart-break, the excitement, the longing…Here’s to more, much, much more, and here’s to you Wentworth Miller. I created this place as an outlet for my insane ramblings and as a parody of the Went fangirl in all of us but what it turned out to be is a love letter, and so, I’ll sign it.

Still Wet,
WFW

19 Comments

Filed under WFW Anniversaries

19 responses to “Wet For Went is Six Months Old Today!

  1. KATJUS

    *weep*

    Beautiful! I´ll drink to this! Cheers Mistress! Truly! And i´ll sign this love letter too if it´s allowed…?

  2. Nicole

    Beautiful post! This blog means so much for me, so keep goin honey!*kisses*

  3. Anonymous

    Blessed be the day I totally occasionally game across your blog, read the “things I’m thankful for, wentworth miller edition” or whatever the title was, and laughed my ass off. Since then, I kept coming back. Every day. I just can’t help it. I love Went and I love your humor. Happy anniversary!!!

  4. Geisha

    *Wailing*

    That was so beautiful.
    Sorry I’m PMSing today. *sniff*

  5. nicbeast

    I have to take a moment and correct you. It is not a community, it is a family, and I love you, WFW, and all my other sisters.

    Happy Anniversay!

    Here is to another six months!

    Cheers!

  6. Mama Bear

    Yes, WFW, Nic is right…we are FAMILY. A slightly dysfunctional, crazy, whacked-out family, but a family nonetheless. Thank you for making me tear up (dammit)…this makes two times this week (no thanks to Kat)…the Bear is NOT a crier! Maybe I’m PMSing too. You know you’ve bonded with chicks when you’re all on the same cycle. 😉

    Cheers to you, WFW, for making our worlds a little brighter!

  7. Krissie

    “The lust, the laughter, the tears, the heart attacks, the mania, the joy, the heart-break, the excitement, the longing…”

    …and so much more. It was a place of daydreams and escapes and now it is a place of friendship and endless fun, of learning something new (where else would I learn the proper spelling of “cumming” to dazzle my professor with?) and spending time with the BEST GIRLS in the entire world who laugh their asses off in times of joy and support each other in times of grief (such as this).
    *raises a glass* Thank you, WFW, for bringing us together!
    May it last!
    I fucking love you, my Female Went, my Head Ho, my Mistress!

  8. emily

    I LOVE WFW! But I HATE the Gap!!!!!

  9. emily

    AHAHAHAHAHA. I’m totally wearing Gap jeans right now. (and yes, we are a family, gals. *kisses*)

  10. Wentasy_baybi

    I’m a fan of this site for like a month now and I gotta say Happy Anniversary!!! This is the best Wentworth miller site out there and I laugh at every blog that you post WFW! U r hilarious! I hope this site keeps up for a long time!!! CHEERS!!!

  11. Karen

    You are TOO funny! Thanks for not giving up on our boy, because your posts never fail to bring a smile to my face.

  12. cocot13

    Happy aniversary WFW but to be honest with you, with all this crap that’s been going down this week it’s kind of hard to celebrate,I mean cause everyday it gets worse

  13. Anonymous

    Me again, French girl, (call me Elise)I read there’s a video of them both and in FRENCH!
    How can I see it? I ‘ll translate for you!!

  14. Anonymous

    yeah!! Happy Anniversary!!

    Kate

  15. notthedoctor

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY QUEEN OF WENTLUST.
    *most respectul bow*

  16. Patty

    I’m still around mama! Just busy. You know, and missing the Pretty. See what kind of trouble he gets into when he is home in LA? He needs to get his ass back to Dallas now!

  17. miz brisvegas

    *Please raise your coffee cups or vodka filled pint glasses [oh, yeah, you so read that right!] and sing this song with me!*

    [In the tune of “Happy Birthday”: Styled after W. Miller’s version at Korea]

    Happy anniversary to you!
    We simply luv what you do!
    Please never give up the go-ooooood work,
    Because we’d simply die without yooooo-uuu!!!

    Happy anniversary, WFW! Hip-hip, hooray!!!

  18. shortstuff

    about 4 days too late, but yes HAPPY BIRTHDAY WFW! thanks for the good times, the laughs and the tears, and the many interesting convos in the cbox!

    and hey ELISE! is that you?! HIIIIII! *waves*

Leave a Reply

