Where’s Went?

What would a one year celebration be without a contest? A sentimental, sappy piece of crap is what and so, Wet For Went is having its very first contest. Remember this?

Well now it’s your turn. Went is missing again, so let’s find him. If you live in Paris, I want a Where’s Went pic in front of the Eiffel Tower. If you’re in London, I want one of those palace soldiers with the high hats that aren’t supposed to move or talk holding a Where’s Went sign! Perhaps I ask for too much, but you get the idea. You have until November 24th to email the pics to me. I will choose the five best entries and they will win…absolutely nothing. Haha! I’m kidding. Up for grabs is a Went mag. I have two L’Officiel Hommes, two German GQ Style and one D Mag (pics of Went and article only for D mag, not the whole thing). One of them can be yours if I like your pic. A celebrity holding the sign (say Jensen for example, just a thought *smirking*) is an automatic winner and if by some miracle you actually see Went in person and get a fan pic, and you’re holding the sign, well you’re standing next to Went you lucky fucking bitch and you ain’t gettin’ shit but I will damn sure post it.  Now, get your sign and get out there; Have fun!

17 Comments

Filed under WFW Anniversaries

17 responses to “Where’s Went?

  1. MT

    Better prepare yourself for some shitty landmarks, that nobody will have heard of. Lmao.

  2. neri

    such a good idea! 🙂

    Too bad i don’t live around any great landmarks…. :-/
    Will an ally at a ghetto neighborhood do?

    maybe if I’m lucky i can capture someone getting shot behind me…?? no?*shrug*

  3. B

    Anyone ever heard of Charles Darwin? I live in the town he resides…

  4. WFW

    It’s not necessarily the landmarks, although they are nice, it’s also who you can get to hold it or what ELSE is going on in the picture. Be creative!

  5. AJ

    Can I just stand in my kitchen holding a napkin that says, “Went’s in Dallas” or would that be just be dumb?

    ….that would be dumb….

  6. Mama Bear

    This is going to be FUN!

  7. Jen

    I live in Baltimore!!! Same as you, there is nothing I could do that wouldn’t bore you. I will try to be creative though.

  8. Darci

    Where is the Love? Really!

  9. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAAA!!!

    I sooooooooooooooo have some pics!!!! But can you extend the contest until after the first week in December? PLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEAAAAAAASSSSSSEEEEEEE!!!???????

  10. AJ

    WFW said, “One of them can be yours if I like your pic. A celebrity holding the sign (say Jensen for example, just a thought *smirking*) is an automatic winner”

    Is that a dare, or a double dare? *snicker*

  11. Dani

    How about a pic of me holding your sign while hanging upside down by my toe-nails and being beaten with a stick???

    Ha???!!! Would that win me something??!?!

    * sniggering at never winning a damn thing in my life *

  12. Dani

    ** correction – I’ll hang from the Sydney Harbour Bridge ready to jump **

    Oh – gaah !

  13. Rosi

    OOOH YEAHH!I have an idea,WFW and u know what is going to be because u”ve seen one of my pics dedicated to the site,remember? Yay am gonna do the same thing but different sign on it,i hope you”ll like it.Love ya!

  14. NOTTHEDOCTOR

    does ROCKS count???

  15. Enter contest….check! *snickers*

  16. Rosi

    Daaam…the deadline is coming and i have no ideas…*think silly think*

  17. Pingback: And the winners are… « Wet For Went

Leave a Reply

