Wentworth Miller Fans For Charity

WENTWORTH MILLER FANS FOR CHARITY PROJECT ANNOUNCEMENT

The participants in the project, Wentworth Fans For Charity, would like to invite all of Wentworth’s fans to join them in raising money in Wentworth’s name for the children’s charity, UNICEF.

The project was conceived as a way for Wentworth’s fans to show their appreciation and support for their favorite actor by donating to a favored charity nominated by him.

While expressing his deep appreciation for the offer, in response to the suggestion, Wentworth advised that rather than him nominating a charity of his choice, he would like the fans to select the charity, and he would make a generous donation to that cause along with them. View Wentworth’s letter.

The charity which was chosen is one which is not only an eminently worthwhile cause, but also, due to its vast international reach, is one which hopefully will appeal to the greatest majority of Wentworth’s fans around the world. UNICEF’s goals for children are broad and all-encompassing. Their mission is to advocate for the protection of children’s rights, to help meet their basic needs and to expand their opportunities to reach their full potential. UNICEF is guided by the Convention on the Rights of the Child and strives to establish children’s rights as enduring ethical principles and international standards of behavior towards children. More information on the organization can be found at UNICEF.org.

Wentworth has also sent a message for fans with regard to this project:

“It’s my privilege to be a part of the entertainment business, an industry that has reached out to and touched the lives of billions of people around the world. It gives me tremendous pleasure to think that many of those same people have been motivated to reach out to others in turn.

This charitable effort was conceived, organized and executed by a group of generous fans willing to donate their time and energies to a worthy cause. I’m honored to participate in this process, and I thank you for doing the same.” – Wentworth Miller

This project will run from 1st April, 2008 until the 30th June, 2008, so that anyone who wishes to make a donation to this cause in lieu of a birthday gift to Wentworth may do so. At the project close, donations from around the world will be tallied, and the amount raised will be published on the various supporting websites and be communicated to Wentworth with our best wishes.

Full details about how to make a donation can be found at the project website. Please click on the link for your country, or, if your country is not listed, please click here.

Thank you to everyone who has worked so hard in organizing this project, thus helping to raise money for this very worthy cause. We hope that all Wentworth’s fans will give their consideration to making a donation, and will enjoy making a contribution.

Full details on the project can be found at wentworthfansforcharity.org

If you would like to leave a message for Wentworth in relation to this project, you can leave it in the comments and all relevant messages will be collated and forwarded to him by the project organizers, via his representation, at the project close. Please mark any messages you wish to be conveyed to him, “Message For Wentworth.”

Please do be sure to use the links provided at the project website in order to make your donation, or the amount will not be counted towards the final tally for the project.

And of course, feel free to repost the announcement and the project website links to any other boards you frequent. Obviously the more we spread the word, the better for the success of the project.

Huge thanks to everyone who participated in the organization of this project. It’s been a real team effort, and we all hope that Wentworth’s fans will unite to ensure that this project is a success.

***UPDATE: A blog post about the project can now be found on the UNICEF U.S. website. Thanks Alisa!

23 Comments

Filed under Wentworth Miller Fans For Charity

23 responses to “Wentworth Miller Fans For Charity

  1. miz brisvegas

    Tag! I’m in!

  2. Rose

    Oh my baby is such a good boy!!!!

  3. Van

    I must say that I am impressed :O
    My my my…what a great way to help others!
    Thank you, WFW, for letting me know about this interesting charity project.
    I will definetly help and contribute with what I can.
    Wentworth will be very happy for his fans πŸ™‚
    Now, what will Went be donating me?!
    Went, honey, I am open to your charity power and will. πŸ˜›
    Peace and Prosperity people!

    YOU ROCK!

  4. Zie

    I will definitely contribute. Will have to look for Singapore and send in the donation soonest possible.

  5. lina

    is great very good wentworth is very very nice i love you

  6. Jan

    I smell an April Fool’s joke! =)

  7. WFW

    LOL No, it’s very real. The thought occurred to me that people might think it was a joke when the launch date was chosen. I hope everyone will give what they can.

  8. Juma

    LOL! Exactly my first thought, April fools day joke but with all that info I get it’s not.
    I think this is a great idea, as long as we can help others it’s always good. I’ll contribute!

  9. Van

    Wow! This totally surprised me. I never saw a project like this coming. This only shows that our man is very concerned about others in need, such as children. I appreciate the efforts of all the people involved in this mass movement. It shows that our devotion has reached a different dimension…the dimension of union and force to help. I wanna thank everybody for making this possible for me to help. I am really impressed that you took this to another level. People will gather with the purpose of donate for UNICEF. Sometimes it is about being humanly concerned about issues that require our help…issues that sometimes are ignored and put aside. Went fans lets donate what we can We are united for charity and for Wentworth…may the force of the Premium be with us all.
    Peace & Prosperity

    *thinking of donating herself to the pretty* πŸ˜›

  10. Chainjix

    Damn! Why, oh, why did it have to be children?!
    OK, only for Went, I guess I can spare some money for the little monsters.
    Can we pick HIV/AIDS prevention next time? I Children freak me out and I don’t like them.
    But The Pretty is getting more and more perfect every day. How does he do it, never ceases to amaze me..

  11. WFW

    Children freak me out and I don’t like them.

    AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Thank you.

  12. Chainjix

    You’re most welcome – this is one of those things I’m never tired to say πŸ™‚
    And it’s true too!

  13. wtever

    “Children freak me out and I don’t like them.”
    I’m sending my little monster to you then. Bwhahahahahah!

  14. Notthedoctor

    aaaaad DONATION made!!
    .
    .
    .
    There was no mention of shipping fee but when will I get my little Kid?
    I can’t wait to show him/her to my friends!
    If it’s a boy I’ll call him Went, if it’s a girl Went… I don’t care about child trauma, she’s gonna have to deal with it.

  15. Just me...

    Thats a such touching project and I’m completely IN!!!

    @Notthedoctor…
    Bwahahahahahah….that’s was so funny πŸ˜€
    But poor future boy or girl!!

  16. LadyN@Cali

    WTF?! *looks around*
    I leave for a few days and ya’ll went all Charity and giving and nice in this place?!? What’s gotten into you girls?!?

    ….i think i might cry…. sooo sweet.

    See Went, we know how to balance out our sex talk and profanity with a bit of charity…you should be proud! πŸ™‚

    *gives a round of aplause to mature women*

  17. Eshna

    WFW it’s really cool that you guys took the time out to contribute to this cause and it’s even better that Went took the time to send a message encouraging people to help.

    I’m definitely in.

    Kudos.

  18. Pingback: Favorite Comments of the Week « Wet For Went

  19. i love you wintworth miller i find you vaery hot man can you till me your mobille foun ang give me some thing about you .
    prison brake is a hot movi i did not miss any move i ollwis see it you are the coolist one micille scofild .
    cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooll

  20. khawla

    hello my dear wentworth i’m khawla from tunisia i love u so much and i’m mad about u and your famous seri “prison break” i hope that u read my message and i’ll be so happy if u
    send me just a little message soon
    good byyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyye

  21. Hey Went,

    Sounds like a great project you and your fans have here. πŸ™‚

    I just happened to browse through the net and found some interesting controversies about you. There’s only one thing I’d have to say, and that is if one’s not been dating doesn’t mean he/she’s what other people think. It’s about time that people need to start respecting one’s statement of preference. We belong to the same circle, and for that I greatly admire you for being True to yourself. Amen! πŸ™‚

  22. Lindsay

    Hey there Mr Miller

    u are absolutely perfect!!!!!!

  23. tamuna

    hello wenty how are u i’ tamuna from tbilisi and i love u so much wenty u are so beautiful man my dream is to see u please arraive in tbilisi wenty i love u so much u are a man of my dream

Leave a Reply

